Monday, 22 June 2015

SummersRadio™ Music News + Rare Remix! New Order!

SummersRadio™ Music News + Rare Remix! New Order - 'Music Complete' Trailer 1/ 'Mr. Disco' (Extended)

New Order have just announced the details of their forthcoming new album 'Music Complete' online today! 'Music Complete' features eleven new tracks and it will be released on September 25th on Mute Records. This will be the band's first album without bassist Peter Hook, who left the band in 2007 - but it also features the return of keyboardist Gillian Gilbert.

The album is produced by New Order and it also features two guest producers - The Chemical Brothers' Tom Rowlands on two tracks ('Singularity' and 'Unlearn The Hate') and Stuart Price on the track 'Superheated'.

This is the full tracklisting:

'Tutti Frutti'
'People on the High Line'
'Stray Dog'
'Nothing But a Fool'
'Unlearn This Hatred'
'The Game'

You can pre-order 'Music Complete' on download, cd, or choose one of three different vinyl packages from the band's official website here:

This is the album cover art by designed by long time collaborator Peter Saville:


I doesn't indicate which song is being played in this thirty second clip - but judging by it's sound, I reckon it's one of the two Chemical Brothers produced tracks. Thirty seconds isn't much to go on, but this is thirty seconds of awesomeness - I can't wait to hear more... Enjoy!

Rare Remix! This is the 'Extended' version of 'Mr. Disco' (originally from their 1989 album 'Technique') mixed by cfduns in 2013( Enjoy!

You like? Become a fan of SummersRadio™'s Facebook page here:!/pages/SummersRadio/199636386720349
and never miss a beat by joining our group here:
Soundcloud: Cheers!

No comments:

Post a Comment