Saturday, 3 August 2013

SummersRadio™ Concert News + Rare Remixes! The Orb!

SummersRadio™ Concert News + Rare Remixes! The Orb - 'Aubrey Mixes: The Ultraworld Excursions' (full album)

The Orb are celebrating their 25th Anniversary with a tour that will bring them to Vancouver on September 25th! The band will be touring North America as well as the U.K. - the Vancouver show has just been announced - they will be performing on Wednesday September 25th at Venue. Early bird tickets are on sale now at Ticketweb and from Venue here:


The Orb will also be playing The Forum here in London with guests System 7 on October 19th - new dates are still being added - you can keep up with their itinerary on their official website here:

The Orb released their first remix album on December 14th, 1991 called 'Aubrey Mixes: The Ultraworld Excursions' - and it was deleted the very same day! It features remixes of seven tracks from their debut 'Adventures Beyond The Ultraworld' - five of them were later included on the 2006 Deluxe Edition of 'Adventures...' but the remix album has never been re-released in it's entirety.

Here's the full track listing:

1. Little Fluffy Clouds (Cumulo Nimbus Mix) (6:42)
2. Backside Of The Moon (Under Water Deep Space) (8:39)
3. Spanish Castles In Space (Castles In Goa Mix) (9:00)
4. Outlands (Fountains Of Elisha Mix) (8:45)
5. A Huge Ever Growing Pulsating Brain That Rules From The Centre Of The Ultraworld (Loving You, Aubrey Mix Mk II) (7:22)
6. Perpetual Dawn (January Mix 3) (8:26)
7. Spanish Castles In Space (Extended Youth Mix) (13:22)

So the album itself is no longer available to buy, however through the magic of Youtube you can still listen to it in full... Enjoy!

You like? Become a fan of SummersRadio™'s Facebook page here:!/pages/SummersRadio/199636386720349
and never miss a beat by joining our group here: Cheers!

No comments:

Post a Comment